Not registered? Then you're not seeing all there is to see. Do you want to contribute? Register now by clicking HERE!

Forums  

Advertise with Classic Motorcycling Australia
Advertise with Classic Motorcycling Australia

All Forums
 Classic, Historic & Post Classic Motorcycling
 Future Race Meetings
 Ride Days at Broadford
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
  Current Topic Rating: Total Rating: 0 | Join the Forum to Rate this Topic at: Classic Motorcycling Australia Forums  

keith campbell
Level 3 Member

Victoria

248 Posts

Posted - 14 Nov 2003 :  11:20:39 AM  Show Profile Send keith campbell a Private Message  

Just supposing! The coffers at HMRAV.What is possible regarding ride days currently at Broadford also including afternoon "racing" where over 3-4 rounds with point scores no trophies excepting end of year presentation taking place?
I reiterate that i have no experience here but am only posing ideas that pop into my head.With current cost of Licence fees proving a sore point for more than a few riders could the club consider holding such "meetings" for club members or anyone wanting to have a go at a reasonable cost "club" day a couple of times a year only requiring a one event licence (or perhaps a four event licence at a lesser rate overall to encourage entries).
I had a great day at Broadford where the club provided a sausage sizzle at end of day recently and although crowd was limited showed plenty of potential.
consider these 1: Broadford is very convenient
2: M.V.have the ability to help promote racing ($$$$$)
whether or not they spend is a different proposition though....
3: The local Shire and community were helpful and involved recently, if successful why would they not want to become involved again?
4: Swap Meets could be available again (hey if you want to sell stuff show it off)
5: All previous merchandise unsold can be "discounted"